WhatsApp is working on a new feature for beta Android devices. WhatsApp rolling out new feature brings a New Time Limit to Delete messages for Everyone. This new update is available on the the Google Play Beta Program. With this update the version reaches to 126.96.36.199. Reports about this feature reveal that the popular messaging platform is planning to extend the time limit for deleting messages for everyone.
The report further mentions that this update will be available to you in a future date. However news about New Time Limit was already published in a previous article but there is something new this time. This feature sets a new time Limit for you within which you will be able to delete messages for everyone.
WhatsApp rolling out new Time Limit for Delete Messages for Everyone
Few time back WhatsApp announced about a latest added under development feature about new time limit for WhatsApp Desktop beta. The news revealed that the platform had plans to use a new time Limit to delete messages for everyone, which was earlier “1 hour, 8 minutes, 16 seconds to 7 days and 8 minutes”. However WhatsApp is drop this plan now.
Recently in a screenshot of an upcoming feature which will be available in future date. It can be seen that you will be able to delete any group message if you are a group admin. A leading news portal brings news that the platform is now planning to use a different time frame to delete message for everyone which is 2 days and 12 hours. This will give you a lot more time to delete sent messages on personal and group chats.
The reason for why the Meta owned app reduced the time Limit from 1 week to 2 days is not very clear. But it can be assumed that the team might have thought that it is very unlikely to want to delete a very old message and maybe this does not seem very fair too. Even the 2 days 12 hours time Limit is not confirm. You can expect some more changes to the limit from dev team.
Sadly the update is not available even to beta testers as it is still under development. As you all know that all the underdevelopment features tend to change for more improvements. So there can be more changes before the final rollout of this feature. To get all the information on any other change on the ‘new time Limit to delete message for everyone’ be with us.